Friday, December 13, 2019 - 2:53 PM

The East Fremantle Football Club held its 122nd AGM in the Main Social Hall on Wednesday evening.

The Club would like to congratulate and welcome new board members Flora Furness and Adam Drake-Brockman. Steve Nugent and John Ipsen were re-elected for another two years.

It was also announced that East Fremantle stalwart, Bob Uittenbroek, has stepped Read More [+]


Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 2:15 PM

Ferngrove Wines are proud to support East Fremantle Football Club by contributing $20 for every six pack of wine sold!

Download the order form here. Fill in your details and e-mail your completed order form to jwillis@ferngrove.com.au. All payments are processed by Ferngrove Wines.

Read More [+]

New Choice Homes; The Multi-Award-Winning choice

Monday, December 9, 2019 - 3:39 PM

On behalf of the entire team at New Choice Homes, I am honoured to share our award-winning news with you all. New Choice Homes’ commitment to construction quality was formally recognised at the Master Builders Australia 2019 National Excellence in Building and Construction Awards held at Uluru.
Each year, these prestigious National Awards recognise the achievements of the nation’s best builders and celebrates projects which have won them Read More [+]


Monday, December 9, 2019 - 10:14 AM

The East Fremantle Football Club was saddened to hear of the passing of their former long time member, Jim Blair. 

The funeral is being held today, and the details are as follows:

Date:     Monday, 9th December, 2019

Time:      11:00am

Venue:     Purslowe & Chipper  Funerals

                254 Hampton Road

                SOUTH FREMANTLE


Read More [+]


Monday, December 9, 2019 - 9:07 AM

The following members are celebrating their birthdays this week and we would like to take this opportunity to wish them all a very Happy Birthday.

Noel Wilson; William Bynon; Des Baccini; Graham Wendt; Michael McGlinn; Marilyn Polak; Ron Alexander; Trevor Dodd; Jerome Fitzpatrick; Lew Wats; Neil Dalziell; Barry Windsor; David Koutsoukis; George Christie; Steve Lally; Fiona Ruscoe; Umberto Pittorino; Jon Derecourt; Mark Morphett; Clinton Cusworth; Martin Edwards; Read More [+]


Friday, December 6, 2019 - 5:08 PM

It has been a busy off season for the Sharks, with projects commencing left, right and centre!

As we near the end of the year, we wanted to take the opportunity to update members and supporters on things happening down at Shark Park.

Over the last three months, you may have seen/ met consultant David Koutsoukis. Thanks to the support of our new sponsor Premiair Aviation, we have been Read More [+]

2019 Annual Report

Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 3:40 PM

East Fremantle Football Club’s Annual Report is now available.

To download online, please click here. You will then need to click on ‘2019 Annual Report’.

For those who opted on their membership renewal form to have their report mailed to them, they will be with you shortly.

Read More [+]


Monday, December 2, 2019 - 8:58 AM

The following members are celebrating their birthdays this week and we would like to take this opportunity to wish them all a very Happy Birthday.

Maureen Gathercole; Gary Stockden; Daryl Gore; Elaine Harrold; Gary Coxon; William Keenan; Steven Luff; Luciano Di Fonzo; Jamie Kelly; Uldis Zile; Claude Buralli; Marcus Smith; Peter Burge; Chris Pobjoy; Simon White; Carmelo Lamacchia; Kris Greer; Eilish Williams; Jarrod Taylor; Aaron Sandilands; Michael Read More [+]


Friday, November 29, 2019 - 4:28 PM

The East Fremantle Football Club would like to congratulate Luke Jackson, Jeremy Sharp, Trent Rivers, Chad Warner and Trey Ruscoe for their selection in the 2019 AFL Draft.

Luke Jackson became arguably one of the most talked about players in the lead up to the Draft, with his raw talent attracting recruiters. The Bullcreek-Leeming junior was selected by Melbourne with pick three, the highest selection from Western Australian. Jackson also Read More [+]

WAFC congratulates 2019 first round AFL Draft selections

Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 10:41 AM

The West Australian Football Commission congratulates first round 2019 NAB AFL National Draft selections from the West Australian Football League, Luke Jackson, Liam Henry and Mitchell Georgiades.

Luke Jackson, from East Fremantle Football Club, was selected at number 3 by Melbourne. Liam Henry, from Claremont Football Club, was selected at number 9 by Fremantle, and Mitchell Georgiades, from Subiaco Football Club, was selected at number 18 by Port Adelaide.

WAFC Chief Executive Officer Gavin Taylor congratulated each of the players on being drafted as a great reward for their dedication and commitment to football.

Read More [+]