An update from our President Mark Stewart

Thursday, April 2, 2020 - 6:40 PM

Dear Volunteers, Players, Coaches, Members, Sponsors, Supporters, Juniors, Community and Country Clubs,

The past three weeks have been a very challenging time for our society, and it has been just as hard for our footy club. We face further weeks and months of uncertainty. We are experiencing something very different from what we have previously.

Life, for the time being, has changed in Read More [+]


Tuesday, March 24, 2020 - 4:32 PM

The East Fremantle Football Club will be close from Wednesday March 25th until further notice.

Our membership site and team store are still up and running! These are the best ways you can support the club in this period of uncertainty.

Staff will be checking emails intermittently, so we ask for your patience at this time. If you have any questions, please send them to Read More [+]


Friday, March 20, 2020 - 2:48 PM

It is with sadness that the East Fremantle Football Club will postpone our weekly community event, Hey Hey it’s Friday until further notice.

Stay safe, we look forward to having you back at the Club soon!

Read More [+]


Tuesday, March 17, 2020 - 4:12 PM

To our valued members, sponsors and supporters,

The West Australian Football League, WAFLW, and WA Talent programs have been postponed until May 31st in an effort to reduce the spread of Coronavirus throughout our community. 

The decision has been made together with the AFL and State football bodies around Australia as part of a national approach to protect the well-being of all players, coaches, umpires, officials, staff and volunteers.
Read More [+]


Monday, March 16, 2020 - 9:02 AM

The following members are celebrating their birthdays this week and we would like to take this opportunity to wish them all a very Happy Birthday.

Kenneth Bateman; Lyn Gordon; Trevor Allsop, Kim Barrett; Gerry Moran; Tony Algeri; John Martin; Joe Pittorini; Paul Webb; Joanne Paholski; Julie Lawrence; Heath Fitzpatrick; Matthew Williams; Fiona Notley; Robert Young; Patrick Cripps; Ty Glover; Cameron Gillies; Bernard Brickhill; Joe Angel; Read More [+]


Friday, March 13, 2020 - 5:02 PM

Due to the limiting of all non-essential gatherings of more than 500 people our practice games will not be going ahead tomorrow.

Hopefully more information from the AFL and WAFC is likely Monday or Tuesday next week.

Read More [+]

Rama Concrete take out 2020 Corporate Classic

Friday, March 13, 2020 - 9:07 AM

Congratulations to the winner of the East Fremantle Football Club’s 2020 Corporate Classic, Rama Concrete.

Drawn by Senior Coach Bill Monaghan at Thursday night’s Season Launch, Rama Concrete will feature on the front of our senior playing guernsey for the 2020 Season.

Last year’s winners, Lake Brockman Tourist Park, took out second prize this year, followed by Tydan Constructions and LM Poole & Co in fourth spot.

Read More [+]

Aboriginal Smoking Ceremony to Launch 2020 Season

Wednesday, March 11, 2020 - 11:20 AM

On Monday evening, the East Fremantle Football Club hosted a Smoking Ceremony and Welcome to Country for our senior and colts playing groups, coaches, staff and directors.

Led by Moorditj Koort CEO Jonathan Ford, The Sharks were asked to make their way through the smoke, which has cleansing properties and the ability to ward off bad spirits from people and the land, making a pathway for a brighter future.

Read More [+]


Monday, March 9, 2020 - 9:13 AM

The following members are celebrating their birthdays this week and we would like to take this opportunity to wish them all a very Happy Birthday.

John Dingle; Muriel Ming; Harry Bovell; Owen Davies; Phil Hawkins; Ian Taylor; David Edmondson; Dave Markham; Paul Montauban; Pauline Eves; Paolo DelBorrello; Jon Kissick; Patrick Ryder; Kennedy Sorrell; Jackson Serrano, Joanne Leenen.

Read More [+]

Player Q & A: Brodie Riach

Friday, March 6, 2020 - 3:42 PM

Recruit Brodie Riach gives us an update on his first pre-season with the Sharks.

1) How have you settled into Shark Park?

I’ve settled in really well, it’s a welcoming club with great staff and players. I’ve felt right at home straight away.

2) Where do you see your role this year?

My role this season will see me playing predominantly on the wing, with some Read More [+]