Jansen Claims 2020 Lynn Medal

Friday, October 16, 2020 - 2:31 PM

In front of 260 guests, Jarrad Jansen was awarded the Sharks highest honour, The Lynn Medal.

Despite missing Round 1, Jansen’s consistency across the shortened season saw him claim the late victory on 65 votes. It was an extremely close count with Jansen pulling away in the last two rounds after strong performances against Subiaco and Swan Districts to finish ahead of Milan Murdock on 64 votes, Cody Leggett (63), Jordan Snadden (62) and Blaine Boekhorst (54).

Jansen shared his time through the midfield and forward line, with the occasional stint in the ruck. Averaging 15.9 disposals, 2.9 marks, 4.3 tackles and 3.7 clearances, he sets the standard for the Sharks with his competitiveness and attack on the ball. 

20-year-old Milan Murdock finished second in the count and was also awarded the 2020 Rising Star. Murdock was a constant contributor for the Sharks, averaging 16.5 disposals and 2.5 marks, impressing with his fierce tenacity. The tackling machine averaged 6.75 tackles a game, the third equal highest in the competition.

New arrival Cody Leggett made an instant impact in the Blue and White, coming in at third. Despite not training with the side during pre-season, Leggett was a seamless addition to the side, spending time off half back and the midfield.  

After a year off football through injury in 2019, Jordan Snadden finished fourth in the count. He had a strong start to the year and will continue building in 2021.

Dashing midfielder Blaine Boekhorst rounded out the top 5 with some eye-catching displays on a wing.

Jakob Ah Chee has claimed the Reserves Best and Fairest award, the Henry Jeffery Medal in his first season with the Sharks. A highly competitive player, Ah Chee spent time in the backline before being moved forward to great effect half way through the season. Reuben McGuire and Adam Sereda enjoyed their first full season with the Senior program, finishing 2nd and 3rd respectively. 

After a fantastic season with the Colts, Finn Gorringe was awarded the Len Anderson Medal finishing with 127 votes. Playing in a variety of roles including off half back and inside midfield, he averaged 24 disposals and nine marks. A contested ball player, Gorringe is also a great intercept mark. 16-year old Geraldton product Jed Hagan finished second in his first season with the Colts. 

The voting system used across all three grades allows the head coach and three assistants to rate every player out of 5. The maximum number of votes attainable in any round is 20. 5 is rated as Exceptional, 4 is Excellent, 3 is Very Good, 2 is Good, 1 is Average and 0 is for Poor or Injured.

Lynn Medal Top 10

1st Jarrad Jansen                               65

2nd Milan Murdock                          64

3rd Cody Leggett                                63

4th Jordan Snadden                          62

5th Blaine Boekhorst                        54

6th Tom Bennett                               52

6th Matthew Jupp                             52

8th Jonathon Griffin                         51

8th Dylan Winton                              51

10th Cameron Eardley                     49

Henry Jeffery Medal Top 10

1st Jakob Ah Chee                             48

2nd Reuben McGuire                       44

3rd Adam Sereda                               43

4th Matt Burton                                 42

5th Cody Smith                                   41

6th Nick Watson                                40

7th Chris Wrigley                               39

8th Jamie Meade                               37

8th Enrique Featherstone              37

10th Alex Bray                                     32

Len Anderson Medal Top 10

1st Finn Gorringe               127

2nd Jed Hagan                    109

3rd Keanu Haddow           107

4th Joshua Browne           105

5th Brandon Walker         104

6th Ethan Paholski            93

7th Lachlan McGrath        87

8th Jack Williams               85

9th Joel Baverstock           80

10th Jack Carroll                78



Sponsored By


Lynn Medal

Lynn Family

Jarrad Jansen


& Carter Shrigley Johnson Pittorini


 Runner Up

Lisa O'Malley - Member for Bicton

Milan Murdock

Ray French Memorial Award

New Choice Homes

Cody Leggett

3rd Place Best & Fairest



 4th Best & Fairest

Classic Contractors

Jordan Snadden

5th Best & Fairest

Edinger Real Estate

Blaine Boekhorst

David Spry Memorial Award

Simon O'Brien - Member for South Metropolitan Region

Corey Holmes

for Best Clubman (selected by Players Leadership Group)



Patron's Rising Star Award

Tony Buhagiar

Milan Murdock




The Left Bank Community Award

The Left Bank

Lachlan Bailey


Sponsored by


Henry Jeffery Medal

Jeffery Family - Lorraine Birch

Jakob Ah Chee

Colin Glennie Memorial Award

John McGrath - Member for South Perth

Reuben McGuire

Runner Up



Jack Baird Memorial Award

Baird Family - Graeme Baird

Adam Sereda

3rd Place



 4th Place Best & Fairest

LM Poole & Co

Matthew Burton

5th Place Best & Fairest

IanTaylor - Vice Patron

Cody Smith






Sponsored By


Len Anderson Medal

Harry Morgan - Vice Patron

Finn Gorringe


EFFC Past Players & Officials Association


Runner Up

Radio Fremantle

Jed Hagan

 3rd Best & Fairest

Imperial Homes

Keanu Haddow

 4th Best & Fairest

Exclusive Trophies

Joshua Browne

5th Best & Fairest

EFFC Past Players & Officials Association

Brandon Walker

Pud Beasley Memorial Award

EFFC Past Players and Officials

Jed Hagan

Colts Rising Star



 Mike Mikus Memorial Award 2020                            Most Dedicated Colts Player

Pam Mikus

Campbell Tirant

Combined Past Players & Officials Encouragement Award

Combined Past Players & Officials Association

Lachlan McManus

2020 Best Player in Finals  - Colts

John Ipsen

Finn Gorringe




Club Awards

2020 Best Clubman - Volunteer of the Year

East Fremantle Past Players & Officials Association

Charlie Ricciardo

Bob Fairclough Memorial Award