Select grade below

GNFL - 2021 J.J. Clune Medal Count

Wednesday, September 8, 2021 - 10:20 AM


The East Fremantle Football Club wish to congratulate the following award winners at last night's J.J. Clune Medal Count and Presentation Night.

East Fremantle Football Club were represented by Club President - Mark Stewart and Talent Manager - Brenton Boddington.

 Pictured: GNFL President - Colin Cox  and EFFC President Mark Stewart

J.J. Clune Medalists:

Jaimon Alone (Rov), Mitch Boyle (Rai), Flynn Dillon (Nor) and Jayden Schofield (Bri)

32 votes each

Sportshed Footballer of the Year:

Harry Taylor (Nor)

Jim Scott Medal (Best in Reserves):

Haydn McCartney (Bri)

Meedac Women's Best Player:

Julia Teakle (Nor) & Kayley King (CV)

Football Writers' Award:

Jayden Schofield (Bri)

Coaches' Player of the Year:

Flynn Dillon, Mitch Boyle and Beau Walker

Goalkicking Awards:

League - Harry Taylor (Nor) 83 

Res - Jayden Crowe (Rov) 23

Colts - Weston Balaam (Nor) 39

Women's: Courtney Zappara (Bri) 53

East Fremantle Football Club Rookie of the Year:

Jed Hagan (Bri)

Umpires Awards:

Field - Robert Bennet

Goal - Zbiszek Slawinski

Boundary - Noah Bennett

Life Membership of Trainers' Assoc:

Graeme Harris (Nor)

Presidents Medal (Best in Colts):

Brendan Cockman (Bri)

Geraldton Toyota Volunteer of the Year:

Craig Harrington (Bri)

Maurie Drennan Rising Star:

Jack Cocking (Rai)

The East Fremantle Football Club wish to thank Club Sponsors Global Civil and Mining for their support in the GNFL Zone.