Select grade below


Monday, April 22, 2013 - 2:00 AM


The following members are celebrating their birthdays this week and we would like to wish them all a very Happy Birthday.

Francis Lysaght; Ken Newbound; Engbert Meijer; Ken Holt; Gordon Smith; Bob Uittenbroek; Graeme Howard; Tony Casserley; Gary McAtee; Janet Rogers; Rodney Davies; Peter Bogensperger; John O’Sullivan; Lain Smith; Geoffrey Prowse; Charles Gorton; Finn Murray; Riley Auret; Roxanne Kerr.

Read More [+]

60 Years at East Fremantle Oval

Friday, April 19, 2013 - 10:25 AM

On April 25th, 1953 the East Fremantle Football Club celebrated the permanent move to East Fremantle Oval with a Round 1 victory versus Claremont, 7.18 (60) to 8.10 (58).

In 2013, in Round 6 versus East Perth the Club will celebrate the 60th year of being at East Fremantle Oval with members of the 1953 side; some of which were part of the first victory versus Claremont.

The following players will be in attendance on Read More [+]

Switch to the Bendigo Bank and win

Friday, April 19, 2013 - 10:01 AM

Major Partner; the Bendigo Bank is offering all Sharks supporters the opportunity to win by opening an account with them.

The Bendigo Bank Community Banking model stipulates that 80% of their profits are invested into the local Community.  So not only do you receive levels of excellence in customer service and product offering, you have the comfort in knowing that you are assisting the Community and ultimately; your Football Club.

The Bendigo Bank is offering Read More [+]

State Squad announced

Wednesday, April 17, 2013 - 3:41 PM

THE West Australian Football League has announced its State Squad for this year’s game against the Victorian Football League in Northam on May 11.

The initial squad of 33 will commence training at Fremantle Oval at 5.30pm on Monday, April 22 and train another four times in the lead up to the game, including a session at Northam (4pm Friday, May 10). 

East Fremantle's Steven Dodd (State Rep 2012), Andrew Stephen (State Rep 2012) and Read More [+]

State 18's Squad second intake

Wednesday, April 17, 2013 - 11:10 AM

The WA State Talent Academy has completed its second intake for the State 18s squad in preparation for the 2013 NAB AFL National 18s Championships in June and July.   

East Fremantle currently has five players in the squad of 29, those being:

  • Patrick Cripps
  • Richard Bourne
  • Jarrad Jansen
  • Jonathon Marsh; and
  • Conor Regan

The State Talent Academy will continue its training program in the lead up to the National Championships and conduct leadership, nutrition Read More [+]

Anzac Day tribute from East Fremantle and South Fremantle

Wednesday, April 17, 2013 - 10:55 AM

East Fremantle and South Fremantle will wear one-off Navy and Air Force jumpers this ANZAC Day featuring the names of servicemen from each club that have been killed in action.

The tribute to Australian servicemen and women has been arranged in partnership with Legacy in WA as part of the WAFL’s ANZAC Round for Legacy in WA. The match will also feature a pre-game ANZAC service commencing at 4pm sharp at Fremantle Oval.

WAFL ANZAC Read More [+]

2013-2014 Entertainment Books Available Now!

Tuesday, April 16, 2013 - 4:53 PM

Buy a book now to discover the many valuable offers in the new Perth Entertainment Book.  The books are packed with hundreds of up to 50% off and 2-for-1 offers for the best restaurants, cafes, attractions, hotel accommodation, travel and much more.

Plus, the good news is that $13 from your book purchase goes  to the East Fremantle Football Club if you order via this link: Click here to order

You can also Read More [+]

Sharks Win Thriller

Monday, April 15, 2013 - 12:07 PM

A last second goal to Sean Henson has seen East Fremantle win a tight encounter over Perth at Brownes Stadium.

The Sharks extended their winning streak to three games with the thrilling two point win over the in-form Demons 15.18 (108) to 16.10 (106).

With less than 30 seconds remaining in the match, Perth looked as if they had the four premiership points sewn up when ruckman Christian Eyres marked a clearing kick on the Read More [+]


Monday, April 15, 2013 - 9:19 AM


The following members are celebrating their birthdays this week and we would like to wish them all a very Happy Birthday.

Merv Cowan; Corene Gabrielson; Cynthia Simpson; Murray Lester-Smith; Helen Marshall; Donald Ainsworth; Robert Barnes; Peter Mears; Edmond O’Loughlin; Alma Youens; Graham Melrose;  Richard Barrett-Lennard; Janet Rogers; Rodney Davies; Ian MacGregor; Johanna Symonds; David Pougher; Maria Sanders; Michael Nunes; Justin Sgherza; Tony Tropiano; Neil Lester-Smith; Mark Freeman; Read More [+]


Monday, April 8, 2013 - 4:22 PM


The Friday night Member's Draw has jackpotted to $450 and you must be there to collect it.

On Friday night just past, April 5th, Robert Treloar’s name was drawn out but he wasn’t in attendance so the draw has jackpotted by $50 to $450.

The draw takes place every Friday night between 6:30pm and 7:30pm in the main bar. 

You have to be in it to win it! Read More [+]