Posted on 01/06/2012



On Saturday, 2nd June 2012, East Fremantle Football Club will celebrate the outstanding contribution of individual players, coaches, administrators and volunteers with the inaugural induction to the East Fremantle Hall of Fame.

The following 52 individuals will be inducted in what promises to be a memorable night in the history of the East Fremantle Football Club.

  • David "Dolly"Christy
  • Tom Wilson
  • James "Scotty" Doig
  • Charles "Dick" Sweetman
  • John "Hooky" Doig
  • Tom "Pop" Lewis
  • Charles Doig Snr
  • Harry Sharpe
  • Archie Strang
  • R.J. Lynn
  • W.J. "Nipper" Truscott
  • Ray Mudie
  • Len Cinoris
  • A.F. "Barney" Sheedy
  • Leonard Brown
  • John "Jerry" Dolan
  • Jack "Skinny" Baird
  • Dave Woods
  • Carlisle "Bub" Jarvis
  • Roy "Skeeter" McGlinn
  • Charles Doig Jnr
  • George Doig
  • Allan Ebbs
  • Don Gabrielson
  • George Prince
  • Vic French
  • Charlie Lundgren
  • Jack Sheedy
  • Jim Conway
  • Ken Ebbs
  • Harold Jefferys
  • Bob Hicks
  • Merv Cowan
  • Ray French
  • Percy Johnson
  • Jack "Stork" Clarke
  • Wilson Onions
  • Con Regan
  • Frank Coulson
  • Ken Holt
  • Ray "Oscar" Howard
  • Len Anderson
  • Norm Rogers
  • Ray Sorrell
  • Fred Lewis
  • Trevor Sprigg
  • Graham Melrose
  • Doug Green
  • David Hollins
  • Brian "Bomber" Peake
  • Else Park
  • Elsie Baird

Upcoming Event

Anzac Day Derby- Sir Hughie Edwards Cup

Apr. 25, 2014

East Fremantle and South Fremantle Football Clubs will compete for the Sir Hughie Edwards Cup on Anzac Day, Friday April 25th.

It's a great day of Family Friendly Football at Shark Park, with kids activities and entertainment from 1pm.


1pm: President's Lunch (Main Hall)

1pm: Entertainment (Oval)

2:45pm: Anzac Ceremony

3pm: Bouncedown

6:30pm: Dockers match on the big screen


$15 Adults

$12 Concession

Free for Under 16s

Anyone wearing Military Uniform or Medals will be permitted free entry and free public transport to the game.

Click here for all upcoming events.